Eastern Service Area

Eastern Service Area Board of Directors

 

Congratulations to the New 2018 Eastern Service Area Board of Directors!!    

2018 Eastern Service Area

Board of Directors


Chair

Mark Palamarchuck

Portsmouth Parks, Recreation & Leisure Services

757-393-8481

palamarchuckm@portsmouthva.gov


Vice Chair

Andrew Rumsey

Chesapeake Parks & Recreation

757-382-1324

arumsey@cityofchesapeake.net


Treasurer

Roberto Ramos

Virginia Beach Parks & Recreation

757-385-0458

rramos@vbgov.com

                           

Secretary

Regine Walme-Edwards 

Isle of Wight County, Parks & Recreation






    757-365-6328

    Redwards@isleofwightus.net



Immediate Past Chair

Emily Upton

Suffolk Parks & Recreation

757-514-7268

eupton@suffolkva.us

Training & Education Chair



            
Assistant Training & Education Chair
Dr. Eddie Hill, CPRP
Old Dominion University
Human Movement Sciences Department
Parks, Recreation & Tourism Studies Program
 

Membership Chair

Rebbecca Skinner 

Suffolk Parks & Recreation

757-514-4502

rskinner@suffolkva.us

                         

Board Liaison

LaTanya Turner 

Isle of Wight Parks & Recreation 

757-357-5951

Lturner@isleofwightus.net

 

Important Links

VIRGINIA RECREATION AND PARK SOCIETY


EASTERN SERVICE AREA
2018 MEETING and EVENTS SCHEDULE

Date, Time and Event:



ESA Board Meeting

All VRPS ESA members

are welcome!!



 Place:



January 11, 2018 at 10:00 am

Chesapeake Park, Recreation & Tourism Main Office 

1224 Progressive Drive, Suite 200 Chesapeake, VA 23320







 Click here to view the Eastern Service Area by-laws.

Next Meeting Information

2018 Meeting dates/locations:

  • April 22 James City County Recreation Center - 5301 Longhill Road, Williamsburg VA 23188
  • July 12 Portsmouth Sports Complex- 1801 Portsmouth Blvd., Portsmouth, VA 23704
  • November( At Annual Conference) - Henricco County 
  • December - TBA 


EASTERN SERVICE AREA

Vision

To broaden and strengthen the knowledge, influence and diversity of the Eastern Service Area through effective communication, continuous partnerships, responsive services, increasing membership and member agency support.
 

Mission

To unite all Eastern Service Area members, professionals, students, and interested parties in the parks, recreation and leisure service field and provide the opportunity for networking, leadership, new and innovative training, education, scholarships and volunteerism, while fulfilling the mission of VRPS.