Eastern Service Area

Eastern Service Area Board of Directors

 

Congratulations to the New 2017 Eastern Service Area Board of Directors!!    

3 Year Term

Rebecca Skinner (City of Suffolk)
Mark Palamarchuck (City of Portsmouth)
Regine Walme-Edwards (Isle of Wight County)

2017 Eastern Service Area

Board of Directors

Chair

Emily Upton

Suffolk Parks & Recreation

757-514-7268

eupton@suffolkva.us


Vice Chair

Mark Palamarchuck

Portsmouth Parks, Recreation & Leisure Services

757-393-8481

palamarchuckm@portsmouthva.gov


Treasurer

Andrew Rumsey

Chesapeake Parks & Recreation

757-382-1324

arumsey@cityofchesapeake.net

                           

Secretary

Regine Walme-Edwards 

Isle of Wight County, Parks & Recreation

757-365-6328

Immediate Past Chair

James Mickle

Norfolk Parks & Recreation

757-441-2400

james.mickle@norfolk.gov

Training & Education Chair

Roberto Ramos

Virginia Beach Parks & Recreation

757-385-0458

rramos@vbgov.com

            
Assistant Training & Education Chair
Dr. Eddie Hill, CPRP
Old Dominion University
Human Movement Sciences Department
Parks, Recreation & Tourism Studies Program
 

Membership Chair

Rebbecca Skinner 

Suffolk Parks & Recreation

757-514-4502

rskinner@suffolkva.us

                         

Board Liaison

Arlana Fautleroy, MPA, CPRP
James City County

Parks & Recreation
Work:  757-259-5377
Arlana.Fauntleroy@jamescitycountyva.gov



 

Important Links

VIRGINIA RECREATION AND PARK SOCIETY
Get Sponsored! - Allow the Eastern Service Area to sponsor your
VRPS/ESA membership. Deadline is August 28, 2017.

EASTERN SERVICE AREA
2017 MEETING and EVENTS SCHEDULE

Date, Time and Event:


ESA Board Meeting

All VRPS ESA members

are welcome!!

 Place:


TBA





 Click here to view the Eastern Service Area by-laws.

2017 Eastern Service Area CPRP Bootcamp

Friday December 8, 2017

9am-3pm

Old Dominion University 

Scholarships Available  

EASTERN SERVICE AREA

Vision

To broaden and strengthen the knowledge, influence and diversity of the Eastern Service Area through effective communication, continuous partnerships, responsive services, increasing membership and member agency support.
 

Mission

To unite all Eastern Service Area members, professionals, students, and interested parties in the parks, recreation and leisure service field and provide the opportunity for networking, leadership, new and innovative training, education, scholarships and volunteerism, while fulfilling the mission of VRPS.