Northern Service Area

Meeting Schedule

All VRPS Members are welcome! Meetings are 10:00am to 12 Noon.


November 8-

NOVA Parks Headquarters

5400 Ox Road

Fairfax Station, VA 22039


Holiday/Winter Social-
January 12, 2018 
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Frying Pan Farm Park Visitor Center

2739 West Ox Road

Herndon, VA 20171


February 8, 2018-

10:00am-12:00pm

Sherwood Community Center

3740 Old Lee Highway

Fairfax, VA 22030

April 25, 2018-

10:00am-12:00pm

Dulles South Rec Center

24950 Riding Center Dr

South Riding, VA 20152

June 27, 2018-

10:00am-12:00pm

AV Symington Waterpark

60 Ida Lee Dr NW

Leesburg, VA 20176

September 19, 2018-

10:00am-12:00pm

The River View Event Center

Occoquan Regional Park

Lorton, VA

November 28, 2018-

10:00am-12:00pm

Pinecrest Golf Course

6600 Little River Turnpike

Alexandria, VA 22312


The Land and Water Conservation Fund

Upcoming Events

NSA currently has committee lead positions available in: Recruitment, Assistant Communications, and Awards & Citations. Please reach out to kfish@pwcgov.org if you could help fill one of these roles.


Board of Directors

Chair:

Kat Fish

Prince William County Department of Parks and Recreation

kfish@pwcgov.org

Chair Elect:

Sarah Oberther, CPRP 

Fairfax County Park Authority

Pinecrest Golf Course Manager

sarah.oberther@fairfaxcounty.gov

703-324-9672 

Recorder:

Sheri Conrad, Manager Middleburg Community Center

Loudoun County Parks, Recreation and Community Services

Sheri.conrad@loudoun.gov

540-687-6375

Treasurer:

Ron Tillman

Town of Herndon Parks and Recreation

ron.tillman@herndon-va.gov

703-435-6800 x2116

Communications:

Kaveh Tajalli, CPRP

Facilities Coordinator

City of Fairfax, Parks and Recreation

kaveh.tajalli@fairfaxva.gov

703-293-7119

Past Chair: (Nominations and Elections)

Todd Brown, CPRP

Operations Branch Manager

Resource Management Division

Todd.brown@fairfaxcounty.gov

703-324-8676

2018 Board of Directors

Chair:

Sarah Oberther, CPRP 

Fairfax County Park Authority

Pinecrest Golf Course Manager

sarah.oberther@fairfaxcounty.gov

703-324-9672 

Chair Elect:

Kaveh Tajalli, CPRP

Facilities Coordinator

City of Fairfax, Parks and Recreation

kaveh.tajalli@fairfaxva.gov

703-293-7119

Recorder:

Sheri Conrad, Manager Middleburg Community Center

Loudoun County Parks, Recreation and Community Services

Sheri.conrad@loudoun.gov

540-687-6375

Treasurer:

Amy Maltese, Deputy Director

City of Falls Church, Recreation and Parks

amaltese@fallschurchva.gov

703-248-5137

Communications:

Julie Miles, CPRP

Community Programs Coordinator

City of Fairfax, Parks and Recreation

Julie.miles@fairfaxva.gov

703-385-7978

General Information

Mission
To provide networking, resources and professional development to Northern Service Area members while supporting the overall objectives of the Virginia Recreation and Park Society.

 BYLAWS.pdf