Northern Service Area

Meeting Schedule

All VRPS Members are welcome! Meetings are 10:00am to 12 Noon.

Holiday/Winter Social-
January 13, 2017 
12:00 - 4:00 pm 
Frying Pan Farm Park Visitor Center
2739 West Ox Road, Herndon, Virginia 20171
 

February 22- 

Walker Nature Center

11450 State Rte 4721

Reston, VA 20191

April 26-
NRPA

22377 Belmont Ridge Road

Ashburn, VA 20148

June 28-
Splashdown Waterpark
7500 Ben Lomond Park Drive
Manassas, VA 20109

September 27-
Stacy C Sherwood Community Center 
3740 Old Lee Highway 
Fairfax, VA 22032

November 8-

Dulles South Rec Center

24950 Riding Center Drive

South Riding, VA 20152

Holiday/Winter Social-
January 12, 2018 
12:00 - 4:00 pm 
TBD

The Land and Water Conservation Fund

Upcoming Events

2016 Board of Directors

Chair:

Kat Fish

Prince William County Department of Parks and Recreation

kfish@pwcgov.org

Chair Elect:

Sarah Oberther, CPRP 

Fairfax County Park Authority

Pinecrest Golf Course Manager

sarah.oberther@fairfaxcounty.gov

703-324-9672 

Recorder:

Sheri Conrad, Manager Middleburg Community Center

Loudoun County Parks, Recreation and Community Services

Sheri.conrad@loudoun.gov

540-687-6375

Treasurer:

Ron Tillman

Town of Herndon Parks and Recreation

ron.tillman@herndon-va.gov

703-435-6800 x2116

Communications:

Kaveh Tajalli, CPRP

Facilities Coordinator

City of Fairfax, Parks and Recreation

kaveh.tajalli@fairfaxva.gov

703-293-7119

Past Chair: (Nominations and Elections)

Todd Brown, CPRP

Operations Branch Manager

Resource Management Division

Todd.brown@fairfaxcounty.gov

703-324-8676

General Information

Mission
To provide networking, resources and professional development to Northern Service Area members while supporting the overall objectives of the Virginia Recreation and Park Society.

 BYLAWS.pdf