Northern Service Area

General Information

Mission
To provide networking, resources and professional development to Northern Service Area members while supporting the overall objectives of the Virginia Recreation and Park Society.

 BYLAWS.pdf

VRPS Conference 2019

Board of Directors

2019 Board of Directors

Chair: Kaveh Tajalli, CPRP 

City of Fairfax

Facilities Coordinator

kaveh.tajalli@fairfaxva.gov

703-293-7119

 

Chair Elect: Julie Miles, CPRP

Recreation Manager

City of Alexandria, Department of Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities

Julie.miles@alexandriava.gov

703-746-5570

Treasurer: Amy Youngs  

Deputy Director

City of Falls Church, Recreation and Parks

amaltese@fallschurchva.gov

703-248-5137

Recorder: Dana Wedeles, AICP

Principal Planner

City of Alexandria Department of Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities

Dana.Wedeles@alexandriava.gov

703-746-5491

Communications: Emilie Shumate, CPRP

Business Office Manager

Fairfax County Park Authority

Emilie.shumate@fairfaxcounty.gov

703-324-8635

VRPS Liason to NSA: Kat Fish, CPRP

Aquatics Specialist II

Prince WilliamCounty Park Authority

kfish@pwcgov.org


2018 Board of Directors

Chair:

Sarah Oberther, CPRP 

Fairfax County Park Authority

Pinecrest Golf Course Manager

sarah.oberther@fairfaxcounty.gov

703-324-9672 

Chair Elect:

Kaveh Tajalli, CPRP

Facilities Coordinator

City of Fairfax, Parks and Recreation

kaveh.tajalli@fairfaxva.gov

703-293-7119

Treasurer:

Sheri Conrad, Manager Middleburg Community Center

Loudoun County Parks, Recreation and Community Services

Sheri.conrad@loudoun.gov

540-687-6375

Recorder:

Amy Maltese, Deputy Director

City of Falls Church, Recreation and Parks

amaltese@fallschurchva.gov

703-248-5137

Communications:

Julie Miles, CPRP

Recreation Manager

City of Alexandria, Department of Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities

Julie.miles@alexandriava.gov

703-746-5570

Service Area Workplan

Please read over our Northern Service Area workplan and always let us know if you have any feedback or suggestions!

VRPS NSA Yearly Workplan

Last Updated: 4/9/19

Meeting Schedule

All VRPS Members are welcome!

June 26, 2019 - Business Meeting and Social

10am-2:30pm

Lake Fairfax Park, Reston

September 9, 2019 - NSA Social at VRPS Conference

5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tysons Sheraton

September 25, 2019 - Business Meeting

10am-12:00pm

Warrenton Aquatic and Recreation Facility (WARF), Warrenton

November 14, 2019 - Business Meeting and Fall Workshop

10am - 3pm

Patrick Henry Recreation Center, Alexandria

January 10, 2020 - Winter Social


The Land and Water Conservation Fund